Of Thesis Statements

The week of Oct. 27 – Oct. 31 has by far been the busiest academically do far. Three papers were due this week. “How they fought back: An analysis of how African Americans critically responded to their condition during slavery,” in Gates/Higginbotham; “A Look at Black Face and Minstralcy,” in Carpio’s Humor class; and an analysis on the realisms and exaggerations in Spike Lee’s School Daze, for Jeyifo’s class. I have been swamped all week. I write for a living and can crank out a 40-inch story on deadline in my sleep. But it has been nearly 20 years since Dr. Phyllis Lotchin at NCCU taught me how to write a college term paper. Now, I am so rusty that I spent most of my time coming up with a thesis statement, followed by what I hope is thoughtful and meaningful analysis. I am anxious to see how I did on the papers and I will post them when I get them back.

Published in: on November 2, 2008 at 5:00 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://erniesuggsharvard.wordpress.com/2008/11/02/of-thesis-statements/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

